Large letters spelling regents cup sitting atop stairs

Protocol, Events, and Ceremonies

 

Heather Lukach
Assistant Vice President
hlukach@arizona.edu

 

Tri Delta Lease, 2nd Floor
1541 E. 2nd Street, Tucson, AZ 85719
presrsvp@arizona.edu 

 

Presidential Events and University Ceremonies provides strategic guidance, event management, and protocol services for a complex schedule of high-level university-wide events and programs on behalf of the Executive Office of the President. We plan events of all sizes and scale including the University’s Main Commencement Ceremony, Arizona Board of Regents on-campus meetings, dignitary and VIP visits.

PE-UC sets the standard of excellence for university events and helps foster cohesive relationships with internal and external audiences through positive experiences and diplomacy. Additionally, we serve as the facilitator of the UArizona Event Resource Group, a campus collaborative of event planners who meet regularly to promote operational efficiencies and share industry knowledge among peers.

Helen Bruwer
Administrative Associate

helenbruwer1@arizona.edu

Debbie Buenger
Director, Presidential Events

dbuenger@arizona.edu

Brandon Goldstein
Coordinator, Special Events

bbgoldstein@arizona.edu

Tina Gargus
Coordinator, Special Events

tinagargus@arizona.edu

 

Andrew Escoto
Director, Marketing and Communications

aescoto@arizona.edu

Claudia Davila
Director, Commencement and Ceremonies

claudia@arizona.edu

Carly Gieszl
Assistant Director, Commencement and Ceremonies

ccgieszl@arizona.edu

Celina Andrade
Coordinator, Commencement and Ceremonies

celinaa@arizona.edu