Contact

.

Protocol, Events, and Ceremonies

 

Image
Headshot of Assistant Vice President for Presidential Events

 

 

Heather Lukach
Assistant Vice President
hlukach@arizona.edu

 

Tri Delta Lease, 2nd Floor
1541 E. 2nd Street, Tucson, AZ 85719
presrsvp@arizona.edu

 

Presidential Events and University Ceremonies provides strategic guidance, event management, and protocol services for a complex schedule of high-level university-wide events and programs on behalf of the Executive Office of the President. We plan events of all sizes and scale including the University’s Main Commencement Ceremony, Arizona Board of Regents on-campus meetings, dignitary and VIP visits.

PE-UC sets the standard of excellence for university events and helps foster cohesive relationships with internal and external audiences through positive experiences and diplomacy. Additionally, we serve as the facilitator of the UArizona Event Resource Group, a campus collaborative of event planners who meet regularly to promote operational efficiencies and share industry knowledge among peers.

 

Headshot of Debbie Buenger

Debbie Buenger

Director, Presidential Events

dbuenger@arizona.edu

Headshot of Brandon Goldstein

Brandon Goldstein

Assistant Director, Presidential Events

bbgoldstein@arizona.edu

Beaney Mendez

Beaney Mendez

Coordinator, Presidential Events

mendezb@arizona.edu

Headshot of Claudia Davila

Claudia Davila

Director, Commencement and Ceremonies

claudia@arizona.edu

Headshot of Celina Andrade

Celina Andrade

Coordinator, Commencement and Ceremonies

celinaa@arizona.edu

Lindsay Shekleton-Clark

Lindsay Shekleton-Clark

Coordinator, Commencement and Ceremonies

linds@arizona.edu

Headshot of Helen Bruwer

Helen Bruwer

Administrative Associate

helenbruwer1@arizona.edu

Dale Schoonover

Dale Schoonover

Marketing Specialist

dschoonover@arizona.edu